### Selection Mechanism, Selection criteria and minimum requirements (DSAHKC)

### **Selection criteria**

Athletes should fulfill the following conditions provided by SF&OC in order to compete in the 6th Asian Indoor Martial Arts Games (AIMAG): -

- 1. Athletes should pass the required medical check up to demonstrate his/her fitness for competition; and
- 2. Athletes should comply with the requirements (including eligibility code, e.g. HKSAR Passport holder) and guidelines set by 6th AIMAG Organizing Committee, Olympic Council of Asia and SF&OC.

## Minimum requirements (set by DSAHKC)

1. Hong Kong team member.

## **Selection Mechanism (set by DSAHKC)**

## **Subjective Criteria**

- 1 Athletes/ both athletes in couples should be holder of Hong Kong permanent identity card.
- 2 Hong Kong athletes/ athletes couples with highest World ranking will be first priority of nominating to the 6<sup>th</sup> AIMAG.
- 3 2023 Top two placing athletes/ athletes couples in Hong Kong local ranking will be second and third nominating priority to 6<sup>th</sup> AIMAG.
  - 3.1 Hong Kong local ranking was decided by 3 best results obtained among 6 held local ranking competitions in 2023.

## Appeal Mechanism (DSAHKC)

- 1. 7days of appealing window will be provided to the related stakeholders and general public upon announcement of selection mechanism, appeal mechanism and proposed list of nominating athletes.
- 2. Only officially written appeal application will be proceeded.
- 3. 7 days of appeal procedure including board discussion, athletes summoning (if possible) will be held by appeal committee if appealing application were received.
- 4. The result of appealing and final decision of nomination list will be announced on official channel no more than 7days after the appealing procedure.

# Membership list of selection Committee and Appeal Committee (DSAHKC)

### **Members of selection Committee**

- 1. Secretary general——Mr. Kwan Sun Chuen
- 2. Director—Dr. Ho Tin Hung
- 3. Director——Mr. Mok Chi Keung

## **Members of Appeal Committee**

- 1. Director—Dr. Yip Chee Tin
- 2. Honorary Presidents——Kan Ka Yee Elizabeth